top of page

Heart Chakra


The Anahata Chakra, also known as the Heart Chakra, is located in the center of the chest where ribs meets and it represents love, compassion, and emotional balance. It is the fourth chakra in the body's energy system and is considered the bridge between the lower chakras associated with materiality and the upper chakras associated with spirituality.


The Heart Chakra is associated with the color red, The element associated with the Anahata Chakra is air, representing the breath of life and the movement of energy through the body. It has twelve petals.

When the Heart Chakra is open and balanced, we experience feelings of love, compassion, empathy, and connection with others. We feel at peace with ourselves and the world around us, and we are able to give and receive love freely.

However, when the Heart Chakra is blocked, we may experience feelings of loneliness, isolation, and bitterness. We may struggle to form meaningful relationships, experience difficulty trusting others, and find it hard to forgive ourselves and others.

Qualities of Anahata Chakra:

  • Love

  • Compassion

  • Empathy

  • Forgiveness

  • Connection

  • Harmony

  • Balance

  • Generosity

  • Acceptance

  • Kindness

  • Gratitude

  • Joy

When we cultivate these qualities within ourselves, we open and balance our Heart Chakra, allowing us to experience a greater sense of love and connection in our lives. We can do this through practices such as meditation, breathwork, yoga, and acts of kindness and compassion towards ourselves and others.


The Anahata chakra is located within your spinal column. It may be found at the level of the center of your chest, behind your sternum bone. Associated with your cardiac plexus. Vibrations of the Anahata chakra can be experienced in your little fingers. you may be felt littlet burning sensation at the tip of little fingers of the both hand if heart chakra is blocked.


It is important to note that working with the Heart Chakra is a process that takes time and effort. It requires us to be honest with ourselves about our thoughts, feelings, and behaviors, and to take responsibility for our own healing and growth.

When we commit to this process, however, we can experience profound transformation and healing in our relationships, our sense of self-worth, and our ability to connect with the world around us.


Reflection on the Root Chakra

Anahata Chakra, the heart of the matter,

A place of love, peace, and joy, that will not shatter.

It is the center of compassion, a wellspring of grace,

And the source of all that is pure, kind, and true in this space.

With the color of the sky, it's a symbol of the divine,

A reminder of the infinite love, that's forever thine.

It is the place of true connection, where we bond with all,

And the birthplace of empathy, for those who stand tall.

But when blocked, it can cause isolation and pain,

And lead to a heart closed off, from love's gentle reign.

So awaken its power, and let its energy shine,

And find the love that's within, and make your heart truly thine.

Embrace its kindness, let your heart be free,

Find the love that's within, and let it shine for all to see.

Anahata Chakra, the center of the heart,

A source of love, that will never fall apart.


Attention:- "Have you experienced the powerful energy of the heart chakra? 💚 Share your thoughts in the comments and spread the love by sharing this post! 🙏"



Welcome to Mindshare

'Mindshare' a space where ideas come alive, and thoughts find their voice.

Your thoughts are not just whispers in the wind. They will be celebrated, appreciated, and prominently displayed for the world to see.

Each thought becomes a brushstroke, painting a vivid tapestry of human imagination and wisdom.

Screenshot 2023-05-16 at 5.35.57 PM.png
bottom of page